Geronimo Trail Scenic Byway

ADVISORY COMMITTEE







Planning Meeting, Geronimo Trail Advisory Committee

II. Geronimo Trail Scenic Byway Advisory Committee

The Geronimo Trail Advisory Committee remains a critical element in maintaining the GTNSB and assuring the accuracy and relevance of information described in the Corridor Management Plan. Since the publication of the CMP in 1997 the Geronimo Trail Advisory Committee has continued to meet to discuss plans for the Geronimo Trail, to evaluate projects completed and to review the progress of current projects. The Advisory Committee continues to:

- Ensure that the community has input and plays a role in the decision making process, and
- Brings together the technical expertise needed to carry on the long term development of the Geronimo Trail that is preservation oriented, economically efficient and achieves the current goals and objective adopted by Byway stakeholders.

The Geronimo Trail Advisory Committee meets quarterly and on an as needed basis and includes representatives from communities along the Byway.

GERONIMO TRAIL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Official Title, Organization

Albert Lyon **President - GTNSB**

Retired-Sierra Co. Cooperative Extension Agent

HC 31, Box 92

Williamsburg, NM 87942

Ph: 575-894-7877

Email: jalyon@riolink.com

LaRena Miller Exec Director - GTNSB

211 Main Street, T or C, NM 87901

Ph: 575-894-1968

Email: larena@geronimotrail.com

Ben Lewis Treasurer – GTNSB

Business Owner / Hillsboro General Store

PO Box 427

Hillsboro, NM 88042 Ph: 575-895-5306

Email: hillbro@windstream.net

Don Edmund Vice Pres – GTNSB

Chloride Museum HC 30, Box 134 Winston, NM 87943 Ph: 575-743-2736

Email: dedmund@windstream.net

GERONIMO TRAIL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (continued)

Harriette Bolling Secretary – GTNSB

City of Elephant Butte

PO Box 1464

Elephant Butte, NM 87935

Ph: 575-744-4761

Email: chipshot@valornet.com

Larry D. Cosper **Director - GTNSB**

U.S. Forest Service 1804 N. Date Street T or C, NM 87901 575-894-6677

Email: lcosper@fs.fed.us

Kay Dunlap **Director - GTNSB**

Superintendent - Elephant Butte State Park

PO Box 13

Elephant Butte, NM 87935

575-744-5923

Email: kay.dunlap@state.nm.us

Jim Brannon **Director - GTNSB**

Sierra County Historical Society

412 Main Street

Truth or Consequences, NM 87901

Ph: 575-894-2181

Email: adobe@riolink.com

In addition to the above Advisory Board members, the Geronimo Trail Advisory Committee includes the following members:

Jason Lamb – Sierra County Extension Agent
Bettie Brannon – T or C Chamber of Commerce
Dona Edmund – Chloride, Pioneer Store Museum
Mindy Ybarra – Sierra County Economic Dev. Org.
Lydia Torres – Cuchillo, Cuchillo Creek Café
Merideth Hildreth – Hillsboro, Cuna Cueva Gallery
Oz Gomez – Bureau of Land Management
Maria Hinijos – NM Dept of Transportation

GERONIMO TRAIL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (continued)

Advisory Committee members each serve on one or more subcommittees and are available to answer questions, seek information, and assist with the compilation of data needed to carry out GTNSB projects.



Public Input Meeting at Geronimo Springs Museum